About Us

The department of Nursing Science was established in 2001, which was metamorphosed into the Faculty of Nursing Science on the approval of the Senate and Council of the University.

The stakeholders for the faculty were appointed in the acting capacity on January 2019 with Prof. Ajibade Baya Lawal serving as the Acting Dean with Mr. A.O Akinbowale as the Faculty officer.

Since its establishment, the FNS at LAUTECH has served the students in their persistent pursuit of commitment, excellence, and innovation, to improve nursing education, develop human resources, and deliver evidence-based nursing services to individuals, families, and the community.

Moving forward and using the past as a guide, the FNS at LAUTECH will continue to strive for excellence to improve the health of the public.


© 2019 SmartRender Technology. All rights reserved.